<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: A Miracle</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/</link>
	<description>Thoughts. Pianos. Sheep</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 21 Aug 2009 22:13:22 -0600</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: options trading course</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-129</link>
		<dc:creator>options trading course</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 06 Apr 2009 16:26:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-129</guid>
		<description>This advice is really going to help, thanks.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This advice is really going to help, thanks.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: BenGallagher.com &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Who Owns What?</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-24</link>
		<dc:creator>BenGallagher.com &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Who Owns What?</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Aug 2008 19:21:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-24</guid>
		<description>[...] to a post I made about the WHOIS information on various SSG websites, the anonymous commenter [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] to a post I made about the WHOIS information on various SSG websites, the anonymous commenter [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mouse</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-23</link>
		<dc:creator>Mouse</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Aug 2008 10:32:13 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-23</guid>
		<description>Another interesting question is who exactly owns the online bookselling arm of the SPCK, particularly as they are now happy to offer books by such important religious writers as Aleister Crowley, let alone a wide range 
of &#039;adult&#039; material. spckonline.com is still registered to the SPCK although they of course say that they&#039;ve passed the domain over to SSG. When you go on to spckonline though you are in reality on a twinned site &#039;Third Space Books&#039;. You&#039;d have expected to find that to be registered to one of the Brewer brothers&#039; myriad enterprises, but it&#039;s hard to tell. The whois for thirdspacebooks.com shows up thus:

Registrant Contact

Name: Carey A  McDonald
Address: 202 N Curry St.
Carson City, NV  89703
US

Note that Andy McDonald is not listed as the registrant, merely as the contact. Andy himself has a site www.juland.com (correctly registered), which appears to have nothing whatever to do with bookselling, let alone the Orthodox faith.  How do I know that he&#039;s actually known as Andy? Well, I rung him up (his office number&#039;s on the whois, and his answaphone gives out his mobile number). It would have been nice to establish what and who exactly lay behind an Orthodox Christian online bookseller prepared to use the name of a long-established and respected UK charity to flog such distinctly un-Christian literature, but alas I fear that Andy was not able to give me any assistance whatever.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Another interesting question is who exactly owns the online bookselling arm of the SPCK, particularly as they are now happy to offer books by such important religious writers as Aleister Crowley, let alone a wide range<br />
of &#8216;adult&#8217; material. spckonline.com is still registered to the SPCK although they of course say that they&#8217;ve passed the domain over to SSG. When you go on to spckonline though you are in reality on a twinned site &#8216;Third Space Books&#8217;. You&#8217;d have expected to find that to be registered to one of the Brewer brothers&#8217; myriad enterprises, but it&#8217;s hard to tell. The whois for thirdspacebooks.com shows up thus:</p>
<p>Registrant Contact</p>
<p>Name: Carey A  McDonald<br />
Address: 202 N Curry St.<br />
Carson City, NV  89703<br />
US</p>
<p>Note that Andy McDonald is not listed as the registrant, merely as the contact. Andy himself has a site <a href="http://www.juland.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.juland.com</a> (correctly registered), which appears to have nothing whatever to do with bookselling, let alone the Orthodox faith.  How do I know that he&#8217;s actually known as Andy? Well, I rung him up (his office number&#8217;s on the whois, and his answaphone gives out his mobile number). It would have been nice to establish what and who exactly lay behind an Orthodox Christian online bookseller prepared to use the name of a long-established and respected UK charity to flog such distinctly un-Christian literature, but alas I fear that Andy was not able to give me any assistance whatever.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: St Stephen the Great Charitable Trust, 40 Holy Martyrs &#38; J. Mark Brewer! &#171; Squiggle jones&#8217;s Weblog</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-14</link>
		<dc:creator>St Stephen the Great Charitable Trust, 40 Holy Martyrs &#38; J. Mark Brewer! &#171; Squiggle jones&#8217;s Weblog</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 10:43:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-14</guid>
		<description>[...] &amp; Pritchard, flowing, Mark Brewer, St Stephen the Great, ststephentrust.org.uk   So over at BenGallagher.com, Ben posted an interesting article on who the registered owner of the St Stephen the Greatofficial [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] &amp; Pritchard, flowing, Mark Brewer, St Stephen the Great, ststephentrust.org.uk   So over at BenGallagher.com, Ben posted an interesting article on who the registered owner of the St Stephen the Greatofficial [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: squiggle jones</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-13</link>
		<dc:creator>squiggle jones</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 08:54:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-13</guid>
		<description>Perhaps I can help shed some light on the 40 martyrs issue:
http://40martyrs.org/joomla/index.php
Perhaps this is Mr J. Mark Brewers new church or over church?? Given their 
Who knows? perhaps someone from the church could let us know?? because did they know they were connected with the UK charity thats registered in their name?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Perhaps I can help shed some light on the 40 martyrs issue:<br />
<a href="http://40martyrs.org/joomla/index.php" rel="nofollow">http://40martyrs.org/joomla/index.php</a><br />
Perhaps this is Mr J. Mark Brewers new church or over church?? Given their<br />
Who knows? perhaps someone from the church could let us know?? because did they know they were connected with the UK charity thats registered in their name?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Doug Chaplin</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-10</link>
		<dc:creator>Doug Chaplin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Aug 2008 17:09:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-10</guid>
		<description>It gets more bizarre by the day</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It gets more bizarre by the day</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: David Keen</title>
		<link>http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/2008/08/a-miracle/comment-page-1/#comment-9</link>
		<dc:creator>David Keen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 Aug 2008 09:29:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.bengallagher.com/blog/?p=42#comment-9</guid>
		<description>I&#039;m struggling to work out how the 40 holy martyrs engage in &#039;trading&#039;, but anyway....

A couple of questions:
 - can a US-based organisation be a UK charity? 
 - the charity number is that of the St. Stephen the Great Charitable Trust. Maybe the original Greek for this is the same as &#039;40 holy martyrs of Sebaste&#039; and there&#039;s been an error in translation. Or maybe the information given isn&#039;t entirely accurate. I think we should be told.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m struggling to work out how the 40 holy martyrs engage in &#8216;trading&#8217;, but anyway&#8230;.</p>
<p>A couple of questions:<br />
 &#8211; can a US-based organisation be a UK charity?<br />
 &#8211; the charity number is that of the St. Stephen the Great Charitable Trust. Maybe the original Greek for this is the same as &#8216;40 holy martyrs of Sebaste&#8217; and there&#8217;s been an error in translation. Or maybe the information given isn&#8217;t entirely accurate. I think we should be told.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
